wfw – Ask the Lord

Welcome to Word-Filled Wednesday!

Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.

Feeling alone? Know you’ve got God’s ministry on your hands? Ask the Lord for help!!!

God Bless!

The purpose of Word filled Wednesday is to share God’s word through photo’s & a Bible verse!

download it,
read it,
print it,
share with others!

If You’d like to join us for Word Filled Wednesday,
simply add your name to Mr. Linky, post your photo and Bible verse
(or feel free to add mine to your site)
and send a link back here so others can visit and have a word filled day!

(And don’t forget to leave me a comment too! And visit other blogs too! It’s nice to hear from everyone!!)

If you’d like to be added to the blogroll, please let me know, and I will add you. )

btw, how is everybody liking Mr. Linky?  or do you like just having the comments better? Let me know! I think comments are just easier than having Mr. Linky, but I’ll go with consensus!

24 responses to “wfw – Ask the Lord

  1. thanks for the reminder to go to Him…I like this verse a lot and I am adding it to my list :o) My list is getting longer every Wednesday!

    Blessings.

  2. I love this, bless you sweetie.

  3. What a great reminder to all of us! Isn’t it funny how we sometimes allow ourselves to be burdened so heavily before we think to ask Him for help? Beautiful.

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  4. Great verse, Amy! The graphics are pretty awesome, too.

    Have a great day!

  5. This is a wonderful reminder! So often I rely on my own strength and all I have to do is ask for his help!

    I love Mr. Linky! It makes it so much easier and faster to go through the list of participants!

  6. I know I often forget to ask too!
    Have a beautiful day!
    Lea
    <

  7. Perfect image to go with that verse Amy! I hope things have eased up for you and that all is going well in your household. Blessings…

  8. Great reminder that we were never intended to be alone in this thing called ministry. I love your graphics, too. Maybe one of these days I’ll figure that stuff out. 🙂

  9. That is one fantastic photo! Love that verse too!
    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Have a lovely WFW everybody!!

    Here’s my post: Rom 8:28

  10. Absolutely breathtaking. Thanks so much for the reminder. Your photo and verse are perfect! I have *so* enjoyed participating in WFW.

  11. Awesome WFW!
    I like Mr. Linky myself. I had problems in the past posting comments so this has just been the easier way for me.

  12. That’s such a challenging verse. My verse this week is about perfect peace.

  13. Good morning….mine was just a verse that popped in my head while in New York’s Central park.

  14. Great verse and photo. Thank you for WFW. Such a blessing!

    Have a great day!
    Cheryl

  15. I am not sure if I am getting it right……I often get it wrong but Jesus got it perfectly right for me and I am so thankful.

    I have just joined Mr Linkey…I thought I had done so before…but maybe another site
    I have put my verse in my blog……do I need to do something else? Put the picture and verse somewhere else?
    Slightly confused up to late Aussie.

  16. This is a wonderful Bible verse, Amy. What a great reminder to rely on God.

    RE: Mr. Linky. I am not a fan! There are some pros of course, but overall, I don’t think it is worth the trouble. It is an extra and redundant step for both the blog owner and for each participant. Having used it on several other sites, I’ve noticed that some people get very confused by it. Some only link and some only comment, but some do both and that takes longer for us if we want to get to every participant. Sometimes Mr. Linky (like any piece of code or software) acts up and will link to the wrong post or will keep things from a different site in its memory. Mr. Linky became popular because some people erroneously believe that Mr. Linky gives you an extra Technorati blog reaction, but that is ONLY IF the blog owner has subscribed at the most expensive level AND knows how to convert the links AND has taken the time to do so each and every time they use Mr. Linky. There are very few blogs actually doing that.
    I think especially for this blog where most of us not only want to link to our post, but also want to comment about your own beautiful WFW posts, Mr. Linky is completely useless and I agree with you that you do not need to use it. It is also very easy to either do a link like nemo did above or to put the specific post link in the Website section of the comment box, or even to just cut and past the specific post’s permalink into the comment like so:
    http://joyofdesserts.blogspot.com/2008/06/make-milk-your-faith-and-god-your-honey.html

  17. Beautiful photo! My dad’s a custom harvester, so it reminds me of him. He’s off cutting wheat somewhere as I type actually. Great verse too! I haven’t made it over here in awhile; I missed Word-Filled Wednesday last week! Sad!

    I think Mr. Linky is a little easier when trying to visit other people’s posts.

  18. Amy, I never really thought about that verse that way…that I’m feeling alone though I know I’ve got God’s ministry on my hands and to ask for His help! How perfectly applied to me, to us first. I always think of it as praying that God will send more people “out there” but the truth is, I’m “out there” too, though His ministry for me is “in here.”

    Thank you! i needed to hear this!

    Lord, please send out your worker, me, into your harvest! If You send me Lord, then that will be my strength and my ability to do what You send me to do!

    And about the Mr. Linky I personally like it just because I’m technically challenged and it’s just hit a link and there I am type of thing with Mr. Linky. To me it’s easier.

    Well, thanks again!
    Sheila

  19. Love the verse, really liked the graphics!

    About Mr Linky, I like to use it because not everyone that comments here has posted a WFW yet (or at all) so it seems like I miss a lot and I do a lot of running around. But then after reading Joy’s comment (above) she has a good point too. I’m good with whatever you decide… it won’t keep me from posting or commenting!

  20. I would love to be added to your blog roll and start participating here!

    blessings, Penny Raine
    http://www.pennyraine.com/blog

  21. I just love the way you illustrated that verse! Thanks so much for hosting this each week, I really look forward to it and have found some great blogger friends through this!

    And I do not mind Mr. Linky at all, I find it to be easy to use…

  22. Thank you so much. I think I found it in photobucket a while back and for some reason had saved it…. apparently for WFW before I even knew about WFW, LOL. Oh…could you add me to the WFW participants blogroll? Your WFW ministry has *made* my Wednesday’s. God has used you mightily.

  23. Amy, I have been watching the men (maybe some women, but not that I’ve noticed) buck hay around my place for a couple of weeks. It has struck me as very biblical in its huge amount of work and its timelessness. I am super blessed to see your WFW (as I am every week), and it is an awesome confirmation of the swirling ideas I’ve had around the concept of God’s harvest plans. God has gifted you with the ability to truly use His word and photos to speak to people. Thank you for being willing to do this work!

  24. Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your uplifting group. I felt so blessed to read all of the WFW and to have so many visit my blog. You have a wonderful ministry!

    Joyfully,
    Kristi

Leave a comment