this is too cute!

This book was so sweet and the pictures are incredibly detailed I couldn’t help but enjoy reading this with my children.

The Rumpoles and The Barleys – A little story about being thankful by Karen Hunt.  If you find a moment check out  Karen’s website: www.karenalainehunt.com It is an amazing site!  You’ll be surprised at what you find!

Now about the book!  ahhh I love children’s story that actually have purpose.  I mean they are great when they’re silly and fun!  But EVEN  better when they are well crafted with a purpose of bringing an issue that we can subliminally teach our children through.  This sweet book brings attention to being ungrateful and how we need to be grateful for what we have. It gives a positive message, with delightful imagery — almost magical!  The pictures matched the story and what was being told.

My children each understood an element of the story and have been asking to read this book over and over again!  I think I need to purchase one for my new little nephew to enjoy too!  I hope you’ll take a peek at it!

7 responses to “this is too cute!

  1. You know I think today I have almost worked out how to use Mr Linkey and Word filled Wed. went to bed last night thinking……what am I not doing.
    Some of us are a little dim at times…….lol

  2. It’s so cool when you can find a really great book–especially for the kids. When they can learn something without feeling like they’re being taught a lesson. 🙂

  3. Oh I’ll have to check that out. So stinkin cute.

  4. Looks wonderful. I too love reading my kids books with a purpose that are still sweet and fun to read.

  5. Thank you for the great review. Check out A Picnic with The Barleys, the next book in the series!
    Karen Hunt

  6. I just ran across your blog and I’m loving it. I’ll certainly be back. By the way, I love the pictures with the red and white polka dots!! Too cute! Blessings girl.

  7. Gratefulness is such a great character trait to teach and learn. Looks like a cute book!

Leave a comment