I’m a fan!

Do you ever pick up a book and not want to put it down? You want to read the prequel and the sequel though they are not any! (HINT HINT) My poor children had to fend for themselves with crackers, popcorn and fruit while I devoured this book! I was like.. “ju..st… a…min….ute…. babies…shhhhh…… almost…. can’t stop…”I mean the worst part about the book was that it was finished!

Whispers of the Bayou by Mindy Starns Clark was so delicious! It was fast, it was written in a style that I love, the characters were quirky and wonderful. The history and the sense of searching runs through the book that kept me going more. I was wonderfully surprised and drawn in immediately by the main character. Mindy’s writing really captured me. It was like talking to a friend, yet better… it was something I was thinking was a good movie in my mind.. when I put the book down I was still going “OH NO… what will happen….” and playing out the scenerios that would take place.

A little more about the book! It’s a suspense, so those who love an edge of your seat kind of book but not really scary this one is great!

Miranda can’t remember her past — zip, zilch, nadda. She’s in a marriage in which she doesn’t know how to love. From her life in New York, she ends up following her roots to Louisianna and learning so much about who she is. “Follow one woman’s search through the hidden rooms of a bayou mansion, the enigmatic snars of an ancient myth, and the all-consuming quest for a heart open enough for love — and for God.”

Mindy, I’m a huge fan now after this book!

This is part of my SRT! Check out others by clicking the link above!

10 responses to “I’m a fan!

  1. Sounds good. I’ll have to put it on the list. Thanks for the recommendation. It sounds interesting.

  2. Hi Amy,
    the book sounds like it’s just up my alley! You asked about the sea creature on the bottom middle of my collage prairie girl! I understand that you wouldn’t recognize it. It’s a jellyfish and if they brush up against you while you are in the water they sting something horrible! have a great day…

  3. Oh, now I’m intrigued. I’m going to have to try and find this book, so I can read it too. Sounds great!

  4. That’s going on my TBR List. I am an avid reader. I love love love books with prequels and sequels and am sad when they’re over. You sparked my interest with this one. Thanks!

  5. Oh, Amy… this one sounds really good! I LOVE suspense and match that with an easy read and I’ll all over it. Thanks for sharing! šŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend!

  6. Oh my goodness Amy. We have something in common. Have you read her other books? They were the same way. She has 2 completed series as well. Have you read them? Oh, so good….

  7. YAY! A new author to explore. Amy, I love your SRT. It has made my spring (and now summer) reading list much better!

  8. I read this book a few months ago, and I thought it was awesome as well. A great read!!!!

  9. Hi Amy,
    I just stumbled onto your blog today. I just loved that book. I could not put it down. Have you read any of her other books? They are the same way. They move fast and keep you guessing. Anyway just wanted to let you know I enjoyed what you had to say and totally agree.

    Have a great day!
    Deb

  10. hi Deb! I haven’t read her other stuff yet! First time I’ve heard of her, but I heard she has a whole other series i’m going to try and get my hands on!

Leave a Reply

