Word Filled Wednesday – He will wipe away

Welcome to Word-Filled Wednesday!

  • Please make sure you enter in your correct link! I love to visit and hope others visit other WFW sites.

He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or paint for the old order of things has passed away.

Revelations: 21: 4

– this was for my mom (. she said it was her favorite tree from her husband’s farm. Seeing the farm was just sold and it’s time to move to a new part in life, i thought this verse was fitting. I love you mom!

The purpose of Word filled Wednesday is to share God’s word through photo’s & a Bible verse!

download it,
read it,
print it,
share with others!

If You’d like to join us for Word Filled Wednesday,
simply add your name to Mr. Linky, post your photo and Bible verse
(or feel free to add mine to your site)
and send a link back here so others can visit and have a word filled day!

(And don’t forget to leave me a comment too! And visit other blogs too! It’s nice to hear from everyone!!)

If you’d like to be added to the blogroll, please let me know, and I will add you. Please be patient, as there is only one woman behind this screen! )

39 responses to “Word Filled Wednesday – He will wipe away

  1. What a great reminder.

  2. Beautiful picture and a precious reminder! Such a sweet gift for your Mom 🙂

    Btw, please add me to your Blogroll when you have time. My Blog name is More Than Conquerors and my link is:

    http://lifewithbipolardisorder.blogspot.com/

    Thanks! Blessed WFW!

  3. I’m sure your mom will be very moved. This is a nice tree and what a great verse to keep in mind when we are grieving the loss of a loved one or of a time which has ended.

    Mine is up too. Have a great week.

  4. Got here through Nancie…very beautiful. I’d love to join…will be back if ever I make it to post one, else I will look forward to joining you next Wednesday!

    Have a blessed Wednesday!

  5. I’m back! My entry is UP now…I’m so happy!

  6. That is such a nice thing to do for your mom. 🙂
    It is a beautiful Word-Filled Wednesday post for us too.

    My own WFW is ready for visitors too. Happy Wednesday!

  7. Really like this picture, and verse. Please add me to the blogroll when you have time sweetie.

  8. Amen! Great reminder that our God is so good….this earth is NOT our home….we have an inheritance of joy to come when our precious Father will wipe away every tear.
    I’m sure this will bring great comfort to your mom. Blessings!

  9. Amy,
    I love that verse…but the story of the tree….it has to be bittersweet to see that farm sell….

    No tears….doesn’t that just give you chills….
    Happy WFW!
    lori

  10. Oh, this verse has a WHOLE NEW meaning since we lost Brent! I LOVE IT.. it’s become one of my FAVORITES!

    I love your “WFW” post.. it must be a little emotional for you as well as your Mom. I think you chose the perfect scripture for that photo.

    LOVE YOU! 🙂

  11. Amy,
    Such a beautiful story and very fitting scripture. What a special thing to do for your Mom. = )
    Blessings,
    Tracy

  12. Thanks for sharing your story today. It is a beautiful reminder of God’s Love. And what a sweet thing to do for your mom.
    Have a Blessed Day, Sherry

  13. This picture is so beautiful and the story behind it as well. Also, I love the scripture. What a wonderful hope we have to look forward to!

    Kelley

  14. How very sweet of you! Funny, how both of posted trees this week!

    Blessings,
    Elisa

  15. What a wonderful gift for your mom. Love the verse! May the memories always be sweet for her and the farm…

  16. What a gift of comfort and encouragement for your mom. I know that she will be blessed. The picture and story were wonderful and the verse is so fitting.

  17. Amy, I really like this picture and scripture that you did today. The verse is a great reminder that the Lord will wipe away every tear and life will be new in Him. Then to find out this is a special gift for your mom… well, that just makes it extra special.

    Have a great day!

  18. Pingback: WFW ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17-19 ~ Reconciliation « The Happy Wonderer

  19. What a gift for your Mom. I’m sure she’ll love it. I love the picture.

    Have a great day!

  20. That’s a great image to go with that verse Amydeanne. Do you like to be called Amydeanne or a shorter version? Just checking :0)
    I’m praying right now for your moms comfort and peace in moving on to a anew stage in her life. Blessings…

  21. That is so beautiful. What a beautiful verse!

  22. Oh Amy, this is beautiful and so meaningful. Please give your mom a hug from me.

    Blessings to my friend♥

  23. Quick comment, as I am busy this AM. God Bless you!

  24. Oh, I love that verse… I heard Beth Moore speak on it one time and it was really powerful. Everyone named what they were looking forward to being “no more” in Heaven, like no more cancer, no more car accidents, no more pms!!

    Thanks for sharing, have a wonderful day! My post is up also!

  25. What a touching post. Your Mom, the tree… and no more tears and sorrows…. 🙂
    Blessings,
    Lea

  26. OH… how precious!

    So thankful that God gave us the blessing of precious memories.

    I love the picture (and the meaning behind it) and also the verse

    Mine is up… My soldier is back in the US and will be home tomorrow!

  27. I SO enjoy WFW.

    Have a BLESSED DAY.

    Kim~

  28. I tell you, I have been so blessed by all the WFW I have visited today. Thanks so much for this, Amy. You are one talented lady.
    Mine is up too, although it is a “borrowed one” this week, I just didn’t have the time to do my own….. Be Blessed anyway!

  29. I’m new – I just posted my first entry, hopefully I’ll keep it up each week!

    Here’s the direct link to my post
    http://gravesfamilystuff.blogspot.com/2008/05/word-filled-wordless-wednesday.html

  30. What a precious gift for your mom. Nice photo and great scripture. 🙂

  31. beautiful. And a wonderful sweet gift for your Mom :o)

    I am up and glad I could do it in the afternoon this time! :o) Now I am off to visit others!

  32. Perfect! I have been a bit teary eyed this week over folks I miss and such. Sure needed this! Sorry I didn’t have a word-filled Wednesday, our internet was down since yesterday afternoon until late this morning.

  33. mine is here, http://zetor-mogsblog.blogspot.com/2008/05/word-filled-wednesday_21.html

    Thankyou for allowing your photo to be used on other blogs.

  34. I am really looking forward to that day when there will be no more tears… beautiful photo and verse.

    I just posted my first WFW, thanks for the inspiration!

  35. Putting mine up now. Awesome meme….thank you from one Word lover to another:).

  36. That day will be better than any Wednesday – ever.

    xo

  37. I love this. I would put it on my wall if I could. Thanks for the inspirational interpretation. My post is up too.

  38. Always an uplifting and encouraging verse!!! I never grow tired of it.

    Blessings to your Mom, as she transitions to a new home. (Does she read your blog?)

    Hugs!

  39. Psalm 30.18
    As for God, His way if perfect,
    He makes my way perfect.

    Have added my link.
    Was looking for something to link to adding a verse a week. Thanks.

Leave a comment