Shine.. show’em whot you got..

Well, what are you up to this weekend?

I am going to a ladies retreat this weekend called “Shine”.  Haven’t been before, so I’m hoping that it will help me feel refreshed and energized!  On an exciting note, I am one of 3 winners of an extreme make-over they’re doing!  So I’m looking forward to a whole new me!  I’ll have pictures when I get back!!

On a side note, please pray for us.. my family is once again sick… the kids are puking and Mr. C still isn’t feeling well… this has been going on since February and I’m so ready for us to be well.

8 responses to “Shine.. show’em whot you got..

  1. Praying they all get well quickly and that you don’t get it as you are away. Trusting you will have a mighty powerful and restful weekend!

  2. An extreme makeover, eh? I can hardly wait for before and after photos. (But wait, do you really need a makeover???)

    Have a wonderful weekend. Hugs, e-Mom

  3. A makeover sounds like fun. I’ve always to be able to do one myself. Can’t wait to see pics. And I, too, hope you don’t get sick and that your family will be better once and for all.

  4. I will pray for your family to get well soon. And I hope your makeover is fun!

  5. Hope you’re retreat is awesome. That makeover sounds like so much fun…looking forward to seeing pics. I sent up a prayer that your family will get better….soon!

  6. How fun. I look forward to the pix. Sorry sickness has hit your house. I’ll pray for you all.

  7. Have fun at your ladies retreat! An extreme makeover sounds like fun. We are cooking out this weekend.

  8. I hope your retreat is wonderful and you enjoy your makeover! I hope everyone gets better soon, too.

    I haven’t had a lot of blog time this week, so I never made it over to see your word-filled Wednesday until today. I love it! Thanks for the info on the book too–I need to check that one out.

Leave a Reply

