Tackle it – the red hats

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

my mother asked me to make 80 name plates for her red hat heritage day. So I made up 2 different samples for her to choose what colors, and ideas from:

and this one:

which you can slide a chocolate inside..

anyhow, going to work on these as soon as she decides which one she likes better…

which one do you like better?

And yes, these are the very rough drafts.. they’re not real pretty yet, but you get the idea!

*and did anyone catch Bones and House last night?? I cried for the ending of both!!

*** and now the place card’s switched to:

similar to the 2nd one, so a chocolate will go inside…Yes, just edited so they have a visual.. not the actual end product.. but going to make 80 of them!!

and instead of the hat’s off, the person’s name will go there.

12 responses to “Tackle it – the red hats

  1. Oh they are all so stinkin cute!! I liked the 2nd one best until you added that third little purse one. 80! Blessings…

  2. Oh I love that last one, that looks like a purse!

    I saw House – can’t say I cried, but I’ll be tuning in next week! ;o)

  3. I like the first one 🙂 and hey… does she need a red hat cake??

    I had a huge lump in my throat for house….. but hubby was beside me so i held it in LOL …. Amber NOOOOOOOO! it was an excellent episode,!

  4. I just love the purse one! And a chocolate inside… couldn’t get much better than that 😉

  5. Very cute. You are so talented.

  6. Very cute. I love it and what a sweet idea to put the chocolate inside.
    I just returned from a State volunteer banquet this weekend. Next year it is in Dallas so I hope to get to help plan it. I’ll be gathering ideas!
    Thanks for sharing!

  7. Cute! I like the red hat on the red purse with the chocolate inside. Have fun making 80!

  8. Hey Amy I probably won’t get to post tomorrow but I did leave a post sending people over to see you tomorrow.
    Have a Blessed Wednesday. I can’t wait to see your post.
    Blessings, Sherry

  9. Once again I admire your creativity and talent – and energy!!!!!

  10. Those are adorable. I’m sure all those ladies will love them!

  11. I’m loving the little purse. I might just carry one around like that – it holds chocolate and nothing else. What could be better??

  12. Now I’m intrigued….dvr’d House since the parents were here for a visit…but TONIGHT…WED…..it’s a date!! HOUSE is on tap…but I’m gonna cry…oh boy….
    thanks for the heads up!!

    Oh, and the Staples people had pity on my…got the RIGHT version of PHOTOSHOP..I’ll be over for a lesson later!!
    hugs,
    lori

Leave a Reply

