run run as fast you can…

okay, i did it.  I finally did it!  I got on my treadmill this morning and .. well.. walked… i’d love to say ran, but i’ll admit it, I walked!  I have desperately been needing to do that, and finally did!  I’m actually feeling good.  I’m going to try going on a soup cleanse (a hearty vegetable soup) for a few days to get my body off the bad stuff we’ve been eating.  Pray for me to last it! lol

This weekend, I helped my mom clean out the last of her farm house, and her garden shed.  The kids each got a dresser and Master P got a new single “big boy” bed, which is fantastic, since I don’t have to buy one now, and only have one for Master J to get.  The kids are thrilled with all the resin garden ornaments that grandma had tucked away.  While I don’t think I’d buy half of them, they are kinda cute and will add a bit of fun to our yard… hey, we live on 160 acres, so we can get away with it!

I’m getting ready for the trip we’re going on this weekend end coming up… (my tackle it tuesday tomorrow).  We’re going to West Edmonton Mall for a few days, for a business meeting.  All of us, you ask?  Yes, all of us.  It’s my in-laws business, so they are having a family meeting.. I’m not sure how much business will actually happen with  25 people and half being under 10!  But I”m looking forward to the mall and attractions.  A long needed break for us!

This afternoon my friend Kelly is coming over (or maybe it’s this morning lol, I don’t know) and we’re going for a walk with the kids around the farm.  Should be good.   And than…. I’m going to finish my copy of Sephora…. that I got the other day.  I’ve procrastinated on taking care of me since I’ve had the kids, so I’m trying really hard on improving myself… not just spiritually, but the outside.. my health and my look.. not to be vain, but for my husband and for myself so that I’m not going to keel over b/c I’m so unhealthy and have no feelings of self worth b/c of the throw up or baby drool i’m usually covered in.

I’ve been excitedly working on my WFW for this week! it’s a doozey!  My favorite I think so far, so be ready!!! 🙂  Of course I could change my mind last minute (which happens a lot).

How was your Mother’s day? Did you do anything fun or what you wanted to do?  We went to church, than unloaded furniture off the truck.  After that we had a dip in the hot tub, had supper and I got a nap in there… all in all a pretty relaxing day.

9 responses to “run run as fast you can…

  1. See, the only thing I really asked for was a nap, and I didn’t get it. But I did get so much more! I didn’t get any STUFF, I didn’t get any sappy cards, but I got time with my family and some good pictures 🙂 It was a great day. Glad you had a good Mother’s Day – you deserve it!

  2. Amy, Congrats on getting up on that treadmill! Now, if you could send some of that motivation and energy down my say…. 😉

    Happy Monday!

  3. I AM SO PROUD OF YOU! Walking on the treadmill and going on a cleanse. I will pray for you to stick with it… maybe you could pray for me to start, LOL! Happy Mother’s Day Monday.

  4. Walking is good. Walking is very good. You go girl!

  5. ahhhhh the treadmill….you know once you get on it’s not SOOOO bad…I have made the commitment too…tired of the THING staring me in the face…and now I look forward to it!

    GREAT JOB!!! I’m working on my WFW….took the birthday money I got and bought photoshop…now I have to learn how to USE it!!:) HA…good reading on the TREADMILL I suppose!!!

    Have a WONDERFUL Monday!!
    lori

  6. Good luck with the cleanse. Sounds like it should be a good one.

    Happy Monday!

  7. I so need to get on a treadmill. 🙂

  8. i think i made it over while it was still technically morning..? And i think our walk was more like a hike/trudge once we got 2 kids in each stroller ( and one on my back, and one on your shoulders at one point!) we were burning mega calories avoiding dried cow pies and gopher holes!

    ahhh fun times were had by all 🙂

    that soup was really good by the way, but my legs are still jelly!

  9. Just found your blog! fun stuff…

    I love your province! Been there often. Well, not in a long time, but often when I was young(er).
    🙂

Leave a Reply

