Word-Filled Wednesday – May 7th

Welcome to Word-Filled Wednesday!

I’ve made a few little changes this week, so please bear with me!

  • I apologize for the delay a few people were having with WFW! I’m going back to using Mr. Linky. I don’t think wordpress liked all the comments, and was throwing some into my spam folder last time, so I think it will be easier to try Mr. Linky. If it doesn’t work, i’ll switch back. Anyhow, sorry about that!
  • Please make sure you enter in your correct link! I love to visit and hope others visit other WFW sites.
  • I made a new title and side link graphic, so feel free to use the new or the old! πŸ™‚ I hope you like them. The code is on the WFW page, as well as the little one is on my sidebar ——————>

Now onto the fun!!

A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born in the time adversity. Proverbs 17:17.

This picture is from a photo shoot I did a few years back. She was sooooo cute!

The purpose of Word filled Wednesday is to share God’s word through photo’s & a verse!

download it,
read it,
print it,
share with others!

If You’d like to join us for Word Filled Wednesday,
simply add your name to Mr. Linky, post a BIBLE verse
(or feel free to add mine to your site)
and send a link back here so others can visit and have a word filled day!

(And don’t forget to leave me a comment too! And visit other blogs too! It’s nice to hear from everyone!!)

If you’d like to be added to the blogroll, please let me know, and I will add you. Please be patient, as there is only one woman behind this screen! )

I’m full of surprises this week!

I’d like to hold a little draw for all my favorite friends! (Yes, that’s you ladies!) You mean so much to me and encourage me so much with your comments and participation! So everyone who enters a comment this week (whether you particpate or not in WFW) will be entered to win, all you have to do is write a comment and answer: what is your favorite Bible verse?

What’s the prize??? The Bible verse done up for WFW with a surprise gift! πŸ™‚

Contest is open from May 7th to May 13th! Just leave your comment here!

49 responses to “Word-Filled Wednesday – May 7th

  1. Hi Amy,

    You are really fully of surprises this week! I love your photo. It is so cute! The verse is very encouraging too. Thank you for sharing.

    Thank you to for hosting WFW and for making these changes. It has been a spiritually uplifting experience for me to know you and so many others through WFW and to read the many encouraging Bible verses with photos. Thank God for your labours of love.

    Please add me to your blogroll. My blog is called “More Than Conquerors” and my link is:

    http://lifewithbipolardisorder.blogspot.com/

    My favorite Bible Verse is Psalm 73:26 “My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.”

    Take care. Have a blessed WFW!

  2. Hi Amy,

    My post is up. I love your photo! It is very cute and the verse is encouraging. Thanks for sharing.

    God bless!

  3. I love this verse, and picture.

  4. I LOVE that picture and what a perfect verse! = ) Blessings to you.
    Tracy

  5. …forgot to say my post is up! ; )

  6. I am kind of taking a break but will add your new picture to my sidebar later today =))

  7. Amy, what a great picture for a wonderful scripture! Love it!

    I also like the new link graphic.

    Happy Word-Filled Wednesday!

  8. WOW!

    How beautiful!

    One of my favorite verses is up, too!
    http://tracyberta.blogspot.com/2008/05/word-filled-wednesday.html

  9. Oops!
    This is Tracy at Thirsty for Him!

    Hi, Tracy! πŸ™‚

  10. Hiya, Amy. I have the post up, and I wanted to let you know that this is the blog I will be using for my official return to the blogging world. πŸ™‚

    Love the verse. It is a great one!

  11. Great verse…and great picture.

    This is my first time participating in WFW. πŸ™‚

    Kim~

  12. What has really seen me through and just been my favorite verse through everything has had to be Isaiah 7:9,””If you do not stand firm in your faith, you will not stand at all.” Isaiah 7:9″

    No matter what happen, no matter how tired I get, if I had a bad day or a great day, this verse has reminded me that God isn’t a fair weathered God, He is a God of all seasons and moods and He is ALWAYS there.

    This has kept me mentally pushing forward and just always looking up to Him in praise and wonder.

    That is an adorable WFW! Which reminds me, I have to tell hubby that my camera died a quick but honorable death and I will need a new camera for our trip in Summer.

    Cause of demise: Too much use, the battery compartment broke in half. Sigh…that and camera’s don’t do well being dropped by little munchkins onto tile floor. I think eventually, the cameras cry “uncle” and just give it up. LOL

  13. My favorite Bible verse is Psalm 73:26, “My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart and my portion for ever.”

    Whenever I am too tired, weak or unwell, I am strengthened by the reminder that God is with me and He is my portion for ever.

  14. Pingback: WFW ~ Galatians 6:14 « The Happy Wonderer

  15. Great photo. I love how you manage to pick the right photo and verse and put them together.

  16. hi Amydeanne,
    What a sweet little subject you photographed. I love the verse that goes with it. We really do need each other! Blessings.

  17. Hey girl!!
    You are the encourager!! What a gift you give us each Wednesday!!
    ok…my favorite verse is a bit off the beaten path…
    Isaiah 58:10
    ….If you do away with the yoke of opression, with the pointing finger and malicious talk, and if you spend yoursleves in behalf of the hungry and satisfy the needs of the opressed, THEN your light will rise in the darkness and your night will become like the noonday.”

    It’s my reminder daily of what God would have me do…in order to shine like moon….a reflection of HIM….

    BLESSINGS!
    lori

  18. Oh that is such a sweet way to highlight the truth of this verse!!! Love it and I also love your new WFW graphics!!

    Have a wonderful week and be BLESSED!

    Mine is up also

    http://airmiles.wordpress.com/2008/05/07/wfw-matthew-58/

  19. Just for the record…I’m YOUR biggest fan…I told you I want to be like you when I grow up…(although I’m betting I’m older than you!!HA)
    You are awesome…the offer is there…move in nextdoor, we’ll inspire each other!! HA!

    I have to tell you Word Filled Wed. IS my favorite time of the week….I JUST LOVE IT!!!
    so again…I’m YOUR biggest fan!!
    hugs,
    lori

  20. Oh, I forgot to mention my favorite verse.

    1 Peter 3:1-2.
    Likewise, wives, be subject to your own husbands, so that even if some do not obey the word, they may be won without a word by the conduct of their wives, when they see your respectful and pure conduct.

    These verses are what I try to live my life by.

  21. I like your new title for WFW. Mine is up on my Pockets of Time blog. It’s a play on words, using my name Morning Rose. My favorite verse is Romans 8:28.

  22. Love the picture this week Amy and I like the change in the WFW graphic.
    My post is up on both my blogs
    http://momof4savedbygrace.blogspot.com/

    http://savedandtenderlyloved.blogspot.com/

    My fav verse is Ephesians 2:8 “For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith; and this not from yourselves: it is the gift of God. “

  23. my favorite ver is Ephesians 2:8
    Love the picture and the new graphic. I am up on both my blogs

    http://savedandtenderlyloved.blogspot.com/
    http://momof4savedbygrace.blogspot.com/

  24. What an adorable picture! WFW is such a blessing to me. Thank you for hosting it!

  25. What an adorable picture and a great verse.

    My favorite verses currently are Psalm 71:14-18!

    My WFW is up!

  26. I love the picture. I had a teddy bear growing up!
    Be blessed!
    Terri Sue

  27. Thank you for hosting Word-Filled Wednesday!
    I added my link to Mr. Linky, and was wondering if I could be added to your blogroll?
    My title: Learning to be a P31 Woman
    My link: http://traininguptobeap31.blogspot.com

    My favorite verse is John 3:16. For God So loved the world, He gave His only begotten Son, so that we may not perish, but have everlasting life.

    Thanks again!

    In Christ,
    Audie

  28. Hi,
    My post is up. This is my first time. Please add me to the blogroll.

    Thanks
    Cheryl@Hope for Each Day

  29. Oh, I just love that photo and verse. This week I posted a photo too with my scripture at http://www.farmsuitenest.blogspot.com … thank you again for your inspirational blog! When you have time, could you add me to your blogroll? Thanks πŸ™‚

  30. Oooh, Amy… I love surprise bloggy giveaways! πŸ™‚

    My favorite verse is Philippians 4:6-7

    “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, shall guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

  31. That bare little “bum” is just too cute!

    Some excellent things going on here, Amydeanne. I’ve been wanting to join in, but with MM this week, I got distracted. :~D

    I’m also feeling a little overwhelmed preparing for our daughter’s wedding next month. Maybe I can link up sometime this summer. Thanks for your patience my sweet friend.

    (((Hugs)))

  32. Proverbs 3:4-6! It’s my mantra, my mission statement, the guide by which I measure everything I do πŸ™‚ I’ve just discovered your blog and WFW; I might play along once I get a feel for what to do .

  33. That is the cutest picture! I love it. I finally got around to posting today. My favorite verse at the moment is the one I used–Romans 15:13. One of my best friend’s children just had a tumor removed, and that verse has offered great encouragment. Before today though, I would have to say Philippians 4:13. It’s a big confidence booster. πŸ™‚

  34. Here’s my post. http://zetor-mogsblog.blogspot.com/2008/05/word-filled-wednesday.html I need to remind myself of these words often.

  35. I love your pic! How precious! It’s hard to just pin down one favorite verse, but one of the top pics would have to be, “…whom having not seen you love. Though now you do not see Him, yet believing, you rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory…” (1 Peter 1:8)

    I haven’t seen Him, but I love Him…and I can’t wait to see Him!

    Happy WFW to you!

    Sheila

  36. As always I love the photo illustration. How sweet it is! And now you want me to choose just one verse! Couldn’t you have asked something easier? I think I would have to say
    Zephaniah 3:17
    The Lord your God is with you, he is might to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”
    p.s. I am posting your link today but I need to put out a plea for the food pantry so I am writing a post. Thanks for the contest I hope I win. Blessings, Sherry

  37. You found the most adorable and perfect picture for this verse, and you put it all together so nicely … as usual of course.

    Glad your post is up. πŸ™‚ And thank you for the chance to win a lovely surprise.

    You are asking such a difficult question. There are so many wonderful verses. I love the beauty and poetry of Psalms and Song of Songs. Jesus’ words are so important and so perfect. At least right at the moment I might pick: 1 Corinthians 16:14 “Let all that you do be done in love.” Because the greatest of these is LOVE and if we all remembered to LOVE, the world would be a much better place. πŸ™‚

  38. That’s a really cute little baby. Love the plush friend. They are our very best friends when we are young, aren’t they?

    I don’t think your comments going to spam has anything to do with having too many of them. WordPress has been doing that to me all along, even when I have just one. It seems to especially dislike any blog which has advertising. And since about a week before the redesign, spam has been going to my regular comments too.

    It’s hard to pick a favorite verse because I have so many. One that keeps me from getting mad is “Father, forgive them for they know not what they do.” I remind myself of Jesus’ words each time I see injustice, crime, nasty people, complete stupidity, evil, etc.

  39. I didn’t mention this in my earlier comment, but I’d love it if you would add me to your WFW blogroll as well. I look forward to Wednesday and will be participating until I burn out on blogging! Or the Internet dies from information overload. πŸ™‚

  40. Hi. My favorite bible verse is: Psalm 91:11 For He shall give His angels charge over thee , to keep thee in all thy ways.” My angel Mother went to heaven last year. Before she died, she told me she was going to ask God if she could be my guardian angel. Then she also had asked for Psalm 91 for her funeral bulletin. I “later” realized that it says He shall give his angels charge over thee. πŸ™‚ I KNEW THEN THAT SHE IS….
    Lea
    ps. Please add me to your blogroll too.
    God bless you
    <

  41. Pingback: Word Filled Wednesday « Critty Joy

  42. I posted my first word filled wednesday today even though I have visiting here for a while…I posted my favorite verse there but here it is:

    The LORD your God is with you,
    he is mighty to save.
    He will take great delight in you,
    he will quiet you with his love,
    he will rejoice over you with singing.
    Zephaniah 3:17

    I just love the picture I get of our God when I read this verse :o)

    Now to practice adding my verses to photos :o)

  43. I must tell you that I was in such a hurry at work to get my post up that I totally missed Mr Linky! Yikes – slow down Lana G! Slow Down!

    Favorite verse:
    Isaiah 30:21
    Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

  44. Thanks for you comment on my post and my blog. I have been looking for a new template for a make over but just haven’t found one. For the time being I’ve added the daisy at the top. But wtih your compliment, I’m thinking maybe I should just leave it be.

    Thanks again for stopping by.
    Come anytime!

  45. I love this picture and the verse. I have never seen this meme before. Can you give me more info about it?

    Thanks!

  46. 3 John 4 says, “I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.” That’s the desire of my heart.

  47. I have so many…I guess for today, my favorite verse would be, “Blessed is she who has believed that what the Lord has said to her will be accomplished.” Luke 1:45

    This verse gives me hope.

    Blessings, Joanne

  48. Thank you so much for your willingness to pray for the request that come our way… You have blessed many!!!

Leave a Reply

