my tackle for Tuesday…

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

Well nothing too exciting I’m afraid. I was thinking of tackling my bedroom.. it’s a pretty sad site (and sight) these days since the past 3 weeks have basically been spent in there sick (dh mostly).. it need a good wipe down.. pictures will be on shortly! (well.. okay, late afternoon)..

After that, I was thinking of tackling more laundry (as usual) and perhaps a book.. I’ve been really having fun reading lately.

I need to get my jiffy pots too, since Mr. C threw the ones I bought the other week in our burn barrel by accident… it’s still cold, so i’m not really worried, but they do need to get started!

so high ho high ho, it’s off to clean I go!

So what are you tackling today?

13 responses to “my tackle for Tuesday…

  1. What are jiffy pots?

    Please ignore the popup on my blog it only shows up the first time you visit. Sorry.

  2. Hope your dh is feeling all better.

  3. yeah, what ARE jiffy pots?

    i will be cleaning too… between sneezing fits!

  4. Rain, rain, rain here in Oregon… good day for more laundry! I have to confess, I started my laundry room excavation yesterday πŸ™‚
    I hope you all feel so much better soon.

  5. I love to curl up with a good book! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for reminding me, I need to look at garden seeds when I go to the store later. I’ve never tried the Jiffy Pots, but I’m thinking of doing a couple this year so my kids can watch the seeds grow.

  6. I too had much laundry to do today…I am still trucking along at it or should I say chipping away at it…never the less…Laundry is calling my name…time to switch loads :o)

    ~simply~

  7. Good luck with your tackle. Reading sounds fun. My tackle revolved around paper clutter.

    Have a great day!

  8. Tackling… School. Errands. Laundry. Bathroom…

    You guys, way up yonder, still aren’t feeling well???

  9. Happy Tackle It Tuesday!

  10. Groceries, laundry, someday my son’s room… yea good day to do it since its cold outside.

    Anyone up for some Chinese for dinner?

  11. Hey any tackle is at least getting something done, right? Great job!

  12. Great tackle. Been working in the sunflower garden myself. Come see!

    For your daily dose of vintage goodness & a bit of silliness, stop by Confessions of an Apron Queen, the home of Vintage Thingies Thursdays.

  13. I am also going to start doing WFW on my mother site. check it out
    can you add this to the side bar, Amy?
    http://momof4savedbygrace.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

