Spaghetti gone wild

I’m always looking for new things to try with my children. I think most mom’s are. The thing is, sometimes you have to take a step back and do old favorites. Ones that everyone loves and that are tried and true.

Which is why I love this book!

Homemade Meals in Minutes – Family Friendly Menus Made Easy.Β  I got it the other day and started going through the recipes… they are so delicious.. all those yummy comfort foods we like… especially these days my children are so into spaghetti.. .. anything with noodles… the Mom’s Spaghetti Sauce recipe, which was so easy to make and so good… everyone ate way more than I thought they would! Doesn’t it look delicious?

This is one of those books you leave out on the counter, because not only will you use it often, but the pictures are so pretty! It almost makes me want to rip out the pages and frame them, they’re so cute! It has that old country feel to it.. like a rag doll… that country charm… I used to do cross stitches like it.

It is spiral bound, which makes it super easy to leave open on the page you want without having to worry about bending books (if you hate book bending like I do! lol yes I know weird.. but I think you know that I am already).

They make great gifts as well! This would be a book I’d buy for newly weds or teenagers that are learning to cook. It has a good repertoire of recipes in a variety of food genres that are quick and delicious!

Speaking of which! I think I need to try the Butterhorn Rolls next! (You’ll have to check back on my food blog to find pictures of those probably next week! lol)

6 responses to “Spaghetti gone wild

  1. hey, let’s make a ” end the bookbending” club!! lol i despise that too! it bugs me sooo bad!

    that spaghetti looks really good! one of my favorites. tried and true πŸ™‚

  2. Nothing cuter than spaghetti on a sweet little face!

  3. A food blog? You have a food blog?! I just clicked on The Dutch Oven on your sidebar to see if per chance that might be it, and there it is, … YOUR food blog! I’m putting it in my reader too. I’m sure it’s just as good as this blog. πŸ™‚

    And, speaking of this excellent blog, I have an award for you! Come by to see.

  4. I used to cut up the spaghetti for the kids and so we’d end up with short noodles everywhere LOL. Great blog. I found it through the bike giveaway site.

  5. The picture of your child made me smile – I have the similar photo of our son πŸ™‚ Yeah, sometimes the old favorites are the best recipes.
    Love your sig-tag with “Bleeding Cowboys”….Looks cool.

Leave a Reply

