So happy it’s friday!

What a busy crazy week it’s been.  I’m so glad it’s friday.  What’s so special about Friday?  Nothing.  That’s why I like 0it.  Mr. C and I usually get a movie and watch it together than go for a little dip in the hot tub and just relax.  We have a nice sleep in (if you want to call 7ish a sleep in) and make pancakes with the kids and play games.

It has been warming up nicely here, and our geo-thermal worked so beautiful this winter.  I just have to figure out how to actually turn it down b/c we’re roasting at 18C … we went to my mother’s this week and I froze.. the difference between being warmed from the inside, as opposed to just having warm air… it sure does make a big difference.

We had our care group last night.  It was pretty fun.  I made a Mexican fiesta night, with some mexican style rice, chili, make your own taco salad, artichoke dip, shrimp, jalapeno peppers filled with cream cheese, and fluta’s for dessert a long with  some very interesting cream puff balls covered in chocolate.   I served mock strawberry margaritas for drinks, as well as coffee.   There was 13 of us, and I wasn’t sure as I normally don’t cook for that many, but there was plenty enough and lots left over.

flutas.jpg

(Master J, stealing a blueberry fluta from Miss E’s bowl) 

Happy Friday! 🙂

6 responses to “So happy it’s friday!

  1. If i was there… i would probably do the same!! i really should have snuck one home with me!!

  2. Yummy says master J! That little angel is happy as happy can be! God bless you all!

  3. What a cutie that Master J is! Thanks so much for stopping by the creek to leave such a kind comment on my “changes” post, Amy. I’ve talked to so many people who have had GB surgery and felt so much better afterwards. Hope you are having a delightful – and warm – weekend! Blessings!

  4. Oh that dinner sounds yummy did you post photos on the new blog. I gotta run over and read it. I have a wonderful shrimp cocktail that would go great with that meal. I’ll have to share the recipe with you. It sounded like a wonderful feast. Wish I was there.
    And the photo is too cute. I’ll be taking some soon! Less than 5 weeks till I have a new grandbaby!

Leave a Reply

