it’s gone!

they got me in an emergency spot at the dentist today and pulled my tooth. so it’s gone!  Praise the Lord!  Mind you I still have to go back on the 25th and get the two on the left side done.  I’m feeling okay it took longer for the freezing to set in than it did for the tooth to get pulled.  I’m hoping i won’t be in too much pain after the meds wear off!  It was less than 2 minutes for it to be done, which was awesome since my lower right took over a half hour and had stitching to be done on it as well.  That one was nasty.  This one looked nasty though.  It was cut in half and was ozing.. I should have brought it home; I could have made a really gross picture as a reminder of sin/decay out of it.. ahh probably a good thing I didn’t bring it home.

The kids are feeling better today, so I think we should be closer to normal come Monday (What is normal really?)

I’ll be off for the weekend! Hope everyone has a good one!

5 responses to “it’s gone!

  1. Woo-hoo! I hope the other teeth come out as easily. Have a speedy recovery! 🙂

  2. Oh, and Happy Pi Day!

  3. Guess who won prize CDN #3?
    Yep it’s you! Please be patient while the prize donor is contacted. They will be in touch with you soon. Congratulations!!!!!!!

  4. Hi there! This is Alyson from Proud to be Country. Happy Panda just informed me you are the WINNER of my contest!!! yay for you!

    You will need to e-mail me your address so I can deliver the goods to you.

    I have been sick so I still need to make the napkins…so I’ll try to get right on to it.

    Congrats!

  5. I am so thankful that two of mine ‘crumbled’ decades ago from a crunchy peanut butter sandwich.

Leave a Reply

