It’s finally here!! the UBP!

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

Welcome to the 160 Acrewood’s corner of the Ultimate Blog Party!!!

I hope you enjoyed the nice drive out in the country! It’s a bit nippy, but the frost makes everything look sparkly and pretty!

ubp-welcome.jpg

Come inside!

There are lots of cool guests here, and company for everyone. You’ll never be bored at the 160 Acrewoods

upb-coolguests.jpg

Would you like some yummy cappuccino on for you, or tea if you’d prefer?

ubp-yummy.jpg

Some warm chocolate cake called “wicked Wanda’s Chocolate cake” here. I’m sure you’ll find it heavenly lol!

wandawicked.jpg

For those of you, who brought your swimsuit, come for a relaxing soak in the hot tub! Yes, it’s indoors, though next year it will be outside!!

ubp-soak.jpg

For those ready for games, we often play “who am i?” You have to guess who I’m trying to be.

Can you tell?

ubp-party.jpg

Now on to the good stuff!

The prize I’m offering up this year is this adorable Avon gift collections Lamb picture frame for your fridge (yes, yes I do sell Avon… well buy for myself b/c I’m an Avon junkie lol) Isn’t it adorable? So don’t forge to enter at fiveminutesformom.com for the prizes!!!
dsc_0028.jpg

of course i couldn’t send you home without a little goodie! Easter is coming soon, and of course I couldn’t resist giving you something Easterish!

You have a choice of two different bookmarkers! Just click on to get the larger size and right click “save as” to download to your own computer!

happyeaster1.jpg happyeaster2.jpg

Thanks for checking out the 160 Acre Woods! I hope you’ll come back and visit again! Or join me for Word Filled Wednesdays! Don’t forget to hop on by the PMS club and check that too!

I noticed that 5minutes is having some trouble, so I’m adding my own Mr. Linky here incase people want to include themselves on the party train from this end as well!

66 responses to “It’s finally here!! the UBP!

  1. Oooh, what a great party. Right now I’m thinking the chocolate cake and the hot tub sound about right…can I eat my cake while in the hot tub? Probably not a great idea, huh? Okay, well have a happy time partying.

  2. Wonderful pictures!! That frost….WOW! It’s a beautiful pic:) Thanks for having me and stopping by my place! Later!!

  3. hi there! I’ll take a cup of that hot chocolate and a dip in the hot tub too. Erin, if we are really careful, then we won’t spill in the water. 🙂

  4. Mmmmm, chocolate – 2 out of 4 kids sick and I woke up with it AND my period – it’s just what I need! Thanks for having us and enjoy the rest of your week!

  5. Thanks for stopping by my site. I update regularly so I hope you’ll be a frequent visitor.

  6. Hi Just popping in from the blog party! Thank for visiting my blog.
    Love the pic of your pooch with his shades on.
    Enjoy the party! I’ll come back to visit again!

  7. Amydeanne! Could you please bring me a piece of cake, I’m in the hot tub just outside. Please…..
    I loved your party! enjoy…

  8. What an adorable prize you are giving away! I love it! Happy Blog Party!

  9. Those bookmarkers are so cute! What great party favors!

    I haven’t been here in awhile but love the new look!

    Thanks for hosting such a great party!

  10. Great pictures! Wonderful cake — I laughed at your party!

    Hope you can stop by mine if you can get out of the hot tub!

  11. what a great party hostess you are! I am so glad to see that just because there was a “party crash” over at 5min4mom that there are still partyers!! (is that a real word???)LOL

  12. Love those bookmarkers. I grabbed me one. 🙂 I’ma print it out and stick it in my book. 🙂 Thanks.

  13. Great pics! I sooo want to be in that hot tub right about now! You have a beautiful blog! And the bookmarks rock….I’m ALWAYS in need of a good bookmark!

  14. That hot tub looks inviting! Enjoy the party!

  15. What a fabulous hostess…the hot chocolate was divine! Just stopped by with a little party hello!

    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  16. My trainer has been brutal this week, I think I’ll take you up on a soak in the hot tub. But I’ll have to pass on the chocolate cake! Please join me at http://mom2ways.blogspot.com/2008/03/party-time.html.

  17. The lamb is so cute. I can’t get enough of the dog, sounds like my daughter. Trying to be the dog. lol Thanks for the bookmarks! Enjoy the partay!!

  18. Mmm, that cappuccino and chocolate cake looked so good. Thank you for the warm welcome! Hope you have fun at the party.

  19. I’m not sure if the dog is imitating the baby, or the baby’s imitating the dog!

  20. Isn’t this so much fun?! Love the pictures! The Hot Tub looks so inviting and may I have some of that yummilicious chocolate cake?! PLEASE 🙂

  21. How Fun! What a great hostess. 🙂

  22. Thanks for stopping by … this so neat … finding so many amazing blogs. My favorites folder is going to get long. Have a great week!!

  23. I love your pictures! I feel right at home. Your prizes are great. I’ve offered a prize, but it’s not posted yet. I hope you’ll check out my party post. Have a great weekend.

  24. A very nice party, Amydeanne. Your winter photo is smashing! Loved all the rest of the pics too.

    You’re a wonderful hostess, just like Janice and Susan. I noticed they had some trouble last night. Adding my name to your Mister Linky just in case. :~D

    Hugs! e-Mom @ Chrysalis

  25. How can you make me hungry at this hour??? You did a fine job, thank you very much ;).

    Yes, I have been here before and we do visit some of the same sites; nice to have a GREAT reason to return.

    Your pictures are adorable, but the captions? THOSE are grin-makers, too.

    Hope you have a great week…and thanks for bein’ the hostess w/the mostest!

    🙂

  26. Oh I’ll join you in the tub – though I’d prefer the water a little cool please as it is hot hot hot at my end of the world!
    Party On Blogging Mamma!

  27. Love your pictures!
    Nice hot tub too? I am having a hot tub party at my house too!
    Party on girl!

  28. What an adorable party post! I had so much fun!
    I would love to enter for that prize…(and what cute bookmarks, too!)
    I have been here before but now I’m wondering why I don’t come by more often!

    Please stop by my party to say hi!

  29. Woot! An indoor hot tub!
    *jumps in*

    awww… the cake tastes heavenly.

  30. The hot tub DOES sound good…WITH the cake, that is!! Have a good party week, and Happy International Women’s Day!

  31. Oh Amy what a nice introduction. I felt all warm with the warm drinks. The drive was wonderful BTW.
    I especially like the baby and dog. Your guests are charming.
    Unfortunately my link didn’t work on the party site.
    I am #569 but for some reason it says the server can’t find me. Come on over anyway. I have the welcome mat out. And I’ll be whipping up so yummy food.
    I’ll think I’ll hang around the hot tub for awhile first though.
    Blessings,Sherry

  32. Loved your site. Your blog name is great! I love Winnie the Pooh – he’d be happy with 60 more acres! Beautiful picture of that snow. Just don’t see that here in Texas.

    Thanks for your sweet enthusiasm at my site. I’m thinking we could have a good time chatting over some enchilada casserole and that scrumptious looking chocolate cake. And I’ll definitely have a cup of that cappucino!!

  33. Thanks for popping in to my party! I love your site. Great pics. Too fun. Loving the party. Blessings girl!

  34. I love your blog! It was so nice to “meet” you. Loved looking at your pictures. Enjoy the party!!
    Our Happy Happenings
    Livin’ With Me

  35. Thanks for the kind comments – and love your content! Looking forward to getting to know you better!

  36. That was a lot of fun! Thanks for the great time!

  37. Thanks for visiting me!

    It’s nice to meet you and to stop by for a few minutes!

  38. What a fun post! Thank you for visiting my blog. I love the bookmarks. Have fun Partying!

  39. That chocolate cake looks absolutely decadent!

    Love the baby and dog photo. Too cute.

    Great party!

  40. I’ve visited here before, I know what a great party you give.

  41. Hey thanks for stopping by my blog. The blog party is a great way to see new blogs and yours looks so fun! I will be checking back!

  42. Hey- thanks for stoppin by!!! Word Filled Wednesday sounds wonderful!

    I will deff. be back again!

    (that video make me laugh till i cry also) 🙂

  43. Love your party post, Amydeanne! Thanks for stopping by mine…and for the kind compliment! You made my day!

  44. Great party! Thanks for stopping by my place. Your kids are too cute. And that picture of the sparkly cold stuff is gorgeous!

  45. It’s great to meet you! Thanks for stopping by, come again anytime 🙂

    I look forward to reading more here. Enjoy the party!

    ~Meshellyn

  46. I come by all the time, but wanted to say hi. I like your party post. Have fun partying.

  47. I loved this!!! You throw a great party at your place 😉

  48. Love all the pictures at your party!! I’m having so much fun “meeting” so many interesting & fun ladies!

    I used to sell Avon – also because I’m a junkie 😀 Life made it to difficult to keep it up, but I still love it…

  49. Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my blog! I hope you found some recipes and useful resoureces from my web-site, http://www.abundantlivingandgift.com. My web-site submitted a gift for the prize draw. Maybe you will win it! 🙂 I plan to re-visit your blog often! Very nice to meet you! 🙂

  50. Thanks for visiting my little blog and your comment. I wish I could come over to your place. Cold weather would be nice. My girls are dying to see snow. See you soon!

  51. YUMMY CHOCOLATE!! LOL!

    Party ON!

  52. Thanks for visiting my blog. I have the tulips on my blog for my little Peanut. It’s based on the story “Welcome to Holland” by Emily Perl Kingsley. I always liked tulips, but since Peanut’s birth I’ve grown even more fond of them and would love to visit Holland someday.

    I love the winter picture your acreage. I think those kind of pictures are so beautiful.

    Have a great party!

  53. Thanks for stopping by my blog….can I come live with you? It looks fun!!!

  54. Oh, yes bring on the ‘wicked choc cake’ girl!! Such a fun party…too bad I didn’t bring my swimsuit! 😉 Lovely meeting you and lovely blog!! God bless your week!

  55. Hey, thanks for stopping by our blog! It was great to “meet” you. Hope you are enjoying the party.

  56. Hey there!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog–and for your nice comments!:)
    I’ve enjoyed checking out your blog, too. It looks like you live in a beautiful place!

  57. I love the word-filled art. Beautiful work. I checked out your Blurb book. Awesome! God is definitely working through you!

    Blessings!
    Amy @ design139.blogspot.com

  58. Beautiful pictures! I may participate in Word-filled Wednesday this week.

  59. Oh, the cake looks so good, and I love the name. Thanks for stopping by my party. Yep, Deborah over at A Cup of Joy is my SIL. Small World Wide Web, huh?

  60. Love your blog, great pics – thanks for the bookmark!! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  61. Thanks for stopping by to say thank you. All the work was well worth it. It’s been great meeting so many new people! Happy blog hopping.

  62. Having fun! I love your pictures for the party…I do hope your family starts feeling better.

    Jessica

  63. What a fun party this was. I had lots of fun playing “Who am I”. 😉

    Thanks for stopping by my Blog party as well.

  64. Cappuccino and chocolate cake, now who wouldn’t love that. Enjoy the party right to the end. Hope to see you for the finale over at my blog.

  65. Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

