so excited!

Proof #2 just came back of my book!  I’m pretty excited about it!  It looks 100X better than the first!  Soon it will be here!

God is good isn’t he?

I’ve been having a rough few weeks here; I think partially my baby hormones are finally coming to close; pms is coming back,  with the dog dying, my baby #1 starting school this fall – the trial run on her 5th birthday, family issues, that I’ve just been overwhelmed with life.

But God is good.  He gives me something as sweet as this in the midst of my struggles.

Thanks for all my bloggy friends who’ve been praying for me, and keep me in their thoughts as I’m hashing out my life and struggling with where I belong both online and offline.  I can’t tell you how much you mean to me.

How has your week been?

9 responses to “so excited!

  1. just know I I am praying for you. That is exciting news!!

  2. God is good, indeed.

    As I writer myself, I know what an incredible boost it is to see book proofs. How very exciting. Even without knowing the topic, I’m delighted for you.

    May God continue to bless you with sweetness in the midst of struggles.

  3. you have a book?!?! How exciting is that!!

  4. Okay – so I missed something really huge here!!!! You are publishing a book? How cool is that?!?

    I have tried to email you back on one of the comments you had left on my blog, but it came back rejecting my email. I wonder why.

  5. How exciting. I am always here for you if you need me. Always.

  6. Yippeeeee, Amy! I know this means so much. I pray it will be a huge blessing as each step unfolds.

    Sorry it has been a tough week. I’ll be praying for you. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Congratulations on the book!! That is fantastic.
    I’m sorry to see you’ve had so many struggles. Don’t worry. As you said God is good. Sometimes we can’t understand what God has planned, but sooner or later, no matter how bad things get, we eventually discover the good.
    Wishing you many blessings.

  8. You are writing a book? How did I not know this? Have I really had my head in the sand for that long? I am still struggling and I really have nothing I can blame it on so I just have to admit that I have a bad attitude! :o)) Are you coming up this weekend?

  9. I’m way behind this week! Catching up with you. I didn’t know you were working on a book. That’s AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

