busy busy

we’ve had a busy end of the week here.  Miss H started a pre-Kindergarten day yesterday.  I was okay with most of it.  My mother was suppose to come and babysit, but ended up deciding that it was too cold, so she couldn’t make it.  I had to scramble and find a sitter.  Mr C’s dad watched #2 and #3 while I took #4 with me to the school.  As we walked down the hall to the classroom, Miss H says to me, “Mama, do they know about Jesus here?” my heart just sank.  No.  They didn’t.  Chances are, she would be refused her religious freedoms as a Christian in the school if we decided to stay, while being pushed into learning other religions and needing to be “accepting” of them… thus I feel horrible after the morning has gone and went.  I’m back into thinking about the private school, and though I am interested in homeschooling, i’m scared i’d go crazy having my little turkeys running around all day.. not because I don’t love them, and I think they are great kids.  It’s the whole thing that they are so close in age, and I can barely keep up with my housework lately, and get past the diapers.   So the school dilemma still continues.

So after the school, Miss H turns 5!  We are getting ready for the party today.  I’ve got most of the food ready, working on the last bit here (well, Mr. C is while I take a moment break to write this).  Fluffy and Rex are having a wedding for the party, so you’ll be getting a whole load of pictures tonight of the fun of a 5 year olds birthday party! lol

Her actual birthday was yesterday.  We got some pop, chippies and a movie to watch in the afternoon, which was fun.

Later on Friday night, I went out with 5 other ladies from my care group(or the orginal PMS club as i like to call it).  It was a wonderful time.  We went to a local steak house.  I had a creole chicken (yes, chicken at a steak house… i’m not a real steak fan, but oh well). It was fantastic.. than we went hot tubing til about 1am.. I haven’t been out that late in years… well almost 6 years.. it was wonderful.  It is so important to have some girlfriends and girl time.  I can’t tell you how important it is as you get older in life.  We    I have a great group of girlfriends ranging from 25ish – 42ish.  we are all different and yet our thread of God and Jesus connects us most intimately and is far more important to us than anything else.

Anyhow, gotta go run for the time just went off!

God Bless, and happy Saturday!

One response to “busy busy

  1. “Chances are, she would be refused her religious freedoms as a Christian in the school if we decided to stay, while being pushed into learning other religions and needing to be “accepting” of them” That is exactly what happens.

    “I am interested in homeschooling, i’m scared i’d go crazy…” We have never regretted a single second of homeschool. We have regretted the 4 years our son spend in private (religious) school. School schedules are hectic. Homeschooling has brought sanity to our formerly crazy school days. At home you can follow the rhythm of your family, not the schedule and rules dictated by a school district. I highly recommend “A Call To Brilliance” by Resa Brown. She is our son’s teacher from the Independent Study Program. You can e-mail me if you have any questions about homeschooling.

Leave a Reply

