on a sad note

sm_sandy.jpg

I’m taking a deep breath as I write this.  My old fur baby has died.  She was suffering so badly the past few months that it was time.   That doesn’t make it any easier to deal with or lessen the pain.

Miss H took it so hard –harder than I imagined, but how does a almost five year old handle death?  I’m not sure if she can really process it; but she knows Sandy isn’t coming home again and we miss her something terrible.   The other two really don’t get it, so not really worried about that; we do have other dogs, so I’m not sure if they’ll even notice.

I miss her terribly.  I remember when we brought her home from the humane society when she was 8 weeks old.  She traveled to the states and back with us.  She was my baby before I had any real babies.  She was my friend when I needed one more than anything else.   She was a dog that everyone loved because she was so gentle and well behaved.  She was a protector and she was part of our family.

We cheered gummy worms and each said a nice thing about Sandy to say good-bye.  At least we know she’s not in pain anymore.

12 responses to “on a sad note

  1. Oh, Amy! I am so sorry for you all! The boys will have a hard time with that news as well!
    Love you!

  2. I’m so sorry for your lost. I remember when our dog passed away, it was hard. I cried for days every time I thought of her. She was a part of our family for many years. I pray that you may find comfort at this time.

  3. Never easy. I believe God uses pets to help us teach our children about death.
    Susan

  4. I’m so sorry. I still dream about my CoCo.

  5. I am so sorry, Amy. ((hugs))

  6. I am so sorry, hon. I hope this will bring you comfort.
    http://www.indigo.org/rainbowbridge_ver2.html

  7. I Amy I am so sorry. I know exactly how you feel. They are so much a part of our lives. I do believe that God does uses our pets to teach us many things and to show us his love. Especially a dog just like our heavenly Father all they do is want our love and attention. Possibly maybe God shows himself to us through them.

  8. I Amy I am so sorry. I know exactly how you feel. They are so much a part of our lives. I do believe that God does use our pets to teach us many things and to show us his love. Especially a dog; just like our heavenly Father all they do is want our love and attention. Possibly maybe God shows himself to us through them.

  9. So sorry for your loss. Our kitty moans “meeeooww.”

    (((Hugs)))

  10. I believe that God put all the pairs of animals on the ark because he didn’t want us to lose the visable example of living and breathing Unconditional Love. They make it easier for us to see Him and His love.

  11. Sorry, I posted the above comment with my cat’s blog. (My alter-ego!) This is me.

    Oh, BTW, I found you through Danielle’s Bipolar Diary. Isn’t she amazing?

Leave a Reply

