In Other Words

In harmony or at war… big words… big objectives isn’t it… I mean every LITTLE STINKIN THING WE DO… including my use of the word stinkin lol (yes, entered for sheer emphasis)… whether we talk nice, whether we yell at our children, whether we share, or whether we say “next time we’ll do it right”.. all those little things matter. I think this week goes hand in hand with last week in how we affect others by what we do.. if you look at Jesus’ examples he showed love before he preached the Good News… do we? I mean in everything… the smile or lack there of one on our faces says a lot doesn’t it?

I so struggle with this since I’m not a naturally happy person. I come from a very cynical/critical background and have a hard time being “nice”… I’m working on it, but I feel like a failure every day with it. And yet God knows whether my choices are in harmony with his and even more importantly when I fail he is there to pick me up and help me start over again… so I pray that God will continue to show me mercy and help me to show his mercy and grace to those around me by my words and actions…

Psalm 19:14
May the words of my mouth
and the meditation of my heart
be pleasing in your sight,
O Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.

Leave a Reply

