In Other Words

“I long to worship Jesus with the heart of a child, in a state of pure and true adoration. Yet so many things of the world cloud my thoughts and pull on my heart until it’s no longer just a girl in the arms of the Father”
I watch my children every day. They are hilarious. They are fun loving. They are trouble. They are serious. They are carefree. They are loving, and they are willing to learn (most of the time anyhow!) But most importantly they are learning to love God.
How do I know? Well, Miss H, for example, when our van got stolen the other week told Mr. C and me that God wants us to love “the bad man” who took our van. Her simple belief stems from the fact that her daddy & mommy love her; so they are telling her the truth. We dicipline her because we love her and we feel she deserves to know what is right (in God’s eyes) and what is wrong. End of Story. She believes us. She has put her trust in us not to lead her astray. And she is learning to do that with God. She prays for people at the oddest times, or so we think they are, because they fall out of our adult brain pattern of thinking, while Miss H is on God’s time. She questions things, and most hilariously she is forming her own opinions of what Jesus would do in the situation! (ie. She told her grandma ~ who was getting her to jump on the bed~ that we could jump on the bed b/c God wouldn’t like that ~ aka disobeying mommy).

All of my children, including Miss E (1 yr) love to sing grace, and do it without being told .. it’s a part of our lives. Trusting in God for things we have and where we are. We try and embrace that with our children, so they will see God all around them.
I have struggled with our family coming fast and furious at me (with #4 coming in months and all 4 of the them in less in 5 years!). But it is making me grow. It is making me remember who we are in God’s eyes. Who He is. Who I am. And how we need to treat others.

I can’t forget to mention Master P. My sweet baby boy. The pipes on him and his favorite song that we sing every night.

Arms Of Love by Kutless

I sing a simple song of love
To my Savior, to my Jesus.
I’m grateful for the things You’ve done,
My loving Savior, my precious Jesus.
My heart is glad that You’ve called me Your own.
There’s no place I’d rather be than
In Your arms of love,In Your arms of love.
Holding me still, holding me near,In Your arms of love.

I think that sums it up for me. What a comfort in those words, because that is where I want to be. God’s good. He’s been working on me through my children. And I thank Him for holding me in His Arms when I’ve wanted to jump more times than I care to admit.
Hugs and prayers,
Amy
btw, Mr. C looked at the van today… we got the bouncer back and a lot of the stuff was still there, but the stereo and dvd player was missing.. figured that much, but a lot less stuff was taken than we figured… ironically Mr. C said the cd we had “Sinner & Saint” was strategically placed on the dashboard, as if they felt guilty lol. Oh well, like Miss H says, God tells us to love them right?

Leave a Reply

