In Other Words


“A husband is a guy who tells you when you’ve got on too much lipstick and helps you with your girdle when your hips stick.”~ Ogden Nash ~

I half laughed when I read this. And the other half of me thought. Wow. This is so true; almost too true. You see, I share the good, the bad and the ugly with my husband. He tends to get neglected far too often in our house; I’m tired, the kids need changing, he didn’t take the garbage out, so I’m extra grouchy because I had to go out back… (when I should have just watched my temper b/c it really didn’t matter) etc…

the truth is, my hubby is wonderful. He is an excellent father. He loves me for me ~ The good, the bad and the ugly. I’m lucky to have him. God has blessed me with a wonderful loving man, and I only pray that my son will become half the man his daddy is and a 1/4 the man his heavenly father is!

Dear Father
Help me to show respect to my husband. Help me to be the wife he needs me to be. I’m so grateful to you for giving him to me. Thanks for blessing me Lord.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

