Monday Musings

As I sit here my ears are ringing from the “sweet” yelling and screaming of my precious children (can you hear the sarcasm?). My ears are ringing, temples throbbing, not to mention my eyes burning and my brow in that horrid “furrowed” position today. I have spent my life longing for children, and now my ears hurt and I’m having a difficult time remembering why I wanted them… oh yes… I remember… I love them… God loves them…

Dear God
Give me patience to be a good mommy this day, hour, minute, this secound, this week, this year… help me to be consistent in my presence, and help me to learn; I want to be more like you and I feel so inadequate right now. You know the ringing in my ears.. and yet in some ways it really is sweet music from barren days…. I’m not meaning to whine, so please don’t take it that way. I’d just like a little relief for a few hours to collect myself together so I can be better at my career (my motherhood career that is).

Amen

1 John 3:18
Dear children,
let us not love with words or tongue
but with actions and in truth.

Leave a Reply

