Thankful Thursday


This week I have been trying to find God in the little things. Which, after thinking and thinking and pondering on this for several days.. well the week to be exact. I started thinking how I am rejoicing over the things God had given me.
I’m not exactly the best journaller these days… not that I don’t want to, but the words seem to evade me when I sit down, so I thought I’d make a digi kit called “rejoice in the Lord Always”. God speaks to me when I’m creating things. The research I go into the word art. It was interesting to see the different hebrew and greek words for joy. I never did that before… research them I mean. It puts a whole new perspective on what joy is.
Anyhow, I hope someone can use it!

You can download it here:
http://www.mytempdir.com/914547
Please read tou 🙂 I’d love to see what anyone does with it!

This week, mostly what has been stuck in my head has been the song “rejoice in the Lord always again I say rejoice!” Phil 4:4 And that is what I’ve been trying to do. Even through the trials of this week… (which I really don’t want to dwell on any longer… I rejoice in the Lord for slowly teaching me to let go) rejoice. God has a plan. And I’m included in it. We have so much.

When I was a child, one of the songs we learnt at church family camp was

“Oh the Lord is good to me.
And so I thank the Lord
for giving me the things I need
the food I eat and the friends I meet
the Lord is good to me!
Yahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh God!”


My family adapted this as “grace” instead of traditionally repeating words. I always enjoyed it because I don’t believe being a follower of Christ is boring, or needs to be quiet. God has given a voice to sing and be thank-ful and that I truly am! I have been trying to teach my children this song so they can rejoice with us. You see, the words are so simple, but yet they ring so much truth in them. God is good. And I thank him. I should be thanking him EVERYDAY. Good or bad. He HAS given me, EVERYTHING I need (not want, though he does that a lot of the time). He HAS always kept food on our table, and He HAS given me wonderful friends, both whom I admire and love (on and off line!)! So you can see, the Lord has been extremely good to me and so I do thank him.

4 Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! 5 Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. 6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving,present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.8 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.9 Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me–put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Philippians 4:4-9

And thank-you for taking time to check out my blog today. I’m learning this writing thing again. I have forgotten over the years how to sit and just listen to God.. how to sit and read.. and to write… you know, it’s taking some getting used of, but I’m like’n it!!!

? What are you joyful for this week?

digging deeper,
Amydeanne

Leave a Reply

