Thoughts of Thursday

Well, I must have been excited about September because I changed my layout last night thinking today was Sept 1st! Oh well. Not sure if I like it yet, but had to try it out for a bit. I’m trying to keep it to only one change a month seeing that I enjoy the computer too much somedays lol

I found a really neat site the other day called www.raisinggodlytomatoes.com I’ve been reading it a bit here and there and it has some good ideas and lots of info for raising godly children.
I really appreciate all the biblical references on it.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the new school year even though my children aren’t going to school yet. There are a few things I’d like to accomplish.

Miss H: having a reading/writing time.
Mr. P. & Miss E. : more structured activities.
more physical activity.
* pick a theme for the month and go on a journey with it… with the kids and with my own journalling/blogging.

* Paint the front of the house this weekend before it snows haha… with my luck it will rain this weekend b/c we want to do yard work.. (I used to think that was a good thing!)

It’s drizzly this morning and a balmy 10C outside.. I’m actually enjoying the coolness, though it’s suppose to be close to 30C today.

So, what do you think of my new layout? What are you’re plans for the fall? Any personal goals? Want to pick a theme and journal with me? We could make it a challenge? If you’re interesting in participating, let me know! I want Septembers theme to be “looking for God in the little things”

Have a fantastic Thursday! 🙂
Amy

Leave a Reply

