Tackle it tuesday – books!

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I’ve been working on this tackle for a while now.  I finished all the kids baby books .. which is really just my photo albums … from 2003,2004, 2005, 2006 (no kid, but did a book), 2007, and i’m on top of the game with starting the book for 2008.

It’s all my digital scrapbooking & photography done.  Here are the covers of the book.  I published them and got them hardbound through blurb.com.

kinda neat eh?  Now, if I never scrapbook again, it doesn’t matter!  the kids are done!

Each book is approx 100 pages or more… yes, lots of work!!

17 responses to “Tackle it tuesday – books!

  1. WOW! I am impressed. I am behind and I only have one child ;) Now that she is older there is less to scrapbook so the idea of a ‘book’ is wonderful.

  2. Wow – that is amazing. I really need to get back into scrapbooking. I love looking through everyone else’s scrapbooks, I am sure I would like to look through my own too!
    Toni

  3. I’m gonna have to check out that blurb.com. Sounds interesting! Good Job!

  4. WOW. I am impressed! I’ve had digital albums on my to-do list for quite some time. Some day…some day…

  5. Your books look like true family treasures! Thanks for the inspiration.

  6. Wow, huge tackle! Your babies are so cute. :)

  7. Great idea. I still need to work on our baby books. I have one for Annabel and the start of one for Ian. It’s on my to-do list. ;-)

  8. Great job. And great idea. I need to check out Tackle it Tuesday. I have lots to tackle.
    Have a great day! Wow since your done does that mean you get a day off? Yea!
    Smiles, Sherry

  9. Way to go!! That is quite an accomplishment. I have about 8 years of pictures to print/scrapbook so you can imagine how long that project will take.

  10. You my dear friend have been a busy girl!

  11. Oh, wow- great tackle! I have to get to work on my scrapbooks too. I like to do it- the problem is getting everything out and putting it all away again.

  12. I’m beginning to think I won’t get to this one till I’m an empty nester! Congratulations!

  13. Wow!! That is spectacular work. And so much work! I am SO bad (but better than my mom was!). I have several pages done and all our paper photos in order, dated and annotated. All our digitals are in order and archived. But that’s as far as I’ve gone. One of my reasons for joining WFW was to get some practice with Photoshop and to see what every body else is capable of so I can do more pages and especially these books. I think it is so much better than a regular photo or scrapbook album.
    Congratulations on this great accomplishment!

  14. I’m jealous…mine are all READY to go…I just have to DO it!! I have the archives, but I need to scrapbook them and really want to dive into digital…but maybe this summer….
    WHAT A GIFT YOU ARE GIVING THEM!!

    wanna move next door??? I could use the tutor!:)
    awesome!!!
    blessings!
    lori

  15. Wow! I really like your scrapbooking. I scrapbook digitally too, but I have not completed anything yet! What program do you use to scrapbook. I saw you had them published by Blurb. I haven’t heard of it.

  16. Well done! That is quite a tackle and wonderful accomplishment….

Leave a Reply

